My first for my last 😉

My Grand mother taught me when I was about 8.  I loved doing that with her when I was a kid.  But events in our life had me stop a project whil it was on the needles, and forgot all a bout it. Longies have been the starting point of me knitting again (after finding that forgotten project still on the needles after my Grand ma passed away.)  And then, I have knitted tons of things in the last few years.  But I had not yet tackled shirts/cardigans.

I didn’t know what pattern to try first, and I ended up trying this one.  It was a good one to start with.  Fast knit, easy pattern, and really cute on it’s own

let alone on an adorable baby 😉

the only thing left is putting the buttons

and blocking the whole thing.

I used cascade eco yarn for this project.  I like it good enough, but I think I would have rather something with a little silk in it.  The eco yarn is very economical though, so definetly something to keep in mind!

off to make some boxes!

